Futakoi

by feyted

Originally, this anime has always been on my list to watch, and I finally got around to watching it, and its spinoff/sequel Futakoi Alternative. Though it wasn’t rated overly high, Futakoi was a touching story and one that had excellent pacing, plot and just worked with minimalistic elements. Therefore I was skeptical when I went into the higher rated Futakoi Alternative. But what was done differently was done well. Adding in more in your face comedy, a single romance for Sara and Soujyou, and a different lead created an equally pleasing series, albeit in a different style.

Personally, I found the original more in tune with my tastes as Alternative only really gained a real focus from episode 7 onwards, but that is not to say all episodes in both series were equally entertaining.

